Spartans Home

Island Lingor Domination server (combined ops)

Zeno~SPARTA~

Per your request I have turned off the Ace 1.7 server and created a Lingor Island server

The password is

tiger

Joining the server requires the following mods

@lingor

@brgafrica

@ibrplants

@mbgbuildings

The mods were poorly setup, so I have fixed them and am sending them up to the download server.

Lingor mods

I have always been happy to help but you guys have to figure this out on your own, as a gamer I like mods, but as an admin I loathe them because invariably they create a lot of questions most of which will come my way, please try to help each other.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Simply download the Lingor mods using the link provided by Zeno and extract them in your main arma 2 folder.

Make a copy of your Arma2 combined ops shortcut and rename that to fe "ArmA2COLingor" and right click on it and select properties,go to the target line and add @lingor @ibrplants @mbgbuildings @brgafrica to the mods your using,for example my target line looks like this.

If your not using the @CBA2.0,sthud,Digital compass or the AceX soundmod then disregard those mods in my target line.

"D:\Program files\Bohemia Interactive\ArmA 2\arma2OA.exe" -mod=@CBA2.0;@ACEX_SM;@sthud;@DC;@brgafrica;@ibrplants;@lingor;@mbgbuildings -nosplash

Hope this helps,somewhat.

Then why can I fly a helo as a medic in every other server I've been on?

Because someone altered Domination so you could, this does involve a fair bit of work.

Yoshi I imagine its one of the parameters. just login as admin (or vote yourself admin), type #missions in the chat box. select the Lingor mission. The click on parameters and look for "only pilots can fly" or something like that.

This is what I have just done.

I will change the ammo box at some point, so I can change the default parameter then.

When I make changes to the lingor domi map is there anything else anyone would like me to do